take me back to la & the beach

on

                        

I never ended up showing y’all the outfit I wore on my last day in LA during my vacation last month. It was one of my most favorite looks & was perfect for a sunny Sunday in Cali where we drank flat whites, downed donuts, went shopping, & ended up at the beach. 

That’s where I took these pics just a few blocks up from the shore. I’ll never forget walking around those streets with my brother trying to find the perfect spot to capture this outfit. We saw some cool buildings, wall art, & even ran across a pink seaside motel. There’s just something about beach towns that make my heart full!

This outfit is special to me because it was actually put together from pieces I had bought during my trip. The oversized jumper was from a store called Ever in Vegas where I almost walked out of the store buying nothing before luckily spotting it. And the drapey cardigan was from Urban Outfitters in the heart of downtown LA. I love these kind of outfits that just sort of come together by random chance! That’s what makes fashion fun to me; wearing whatever I want, whenever, with no rules attached!

Currently dreaming of the next city I’m going to explore & wanting to make a trip back to the City of Angels soon! Where are you wanting to head this summer?

— abbey kay

Cardigan similar | Jumpsuit similar | Flats similar | Tote | Sunnies

Leave a Reply

