touch of gold

Let’s talk about that time my friends drove to my house when we were supposed to hang out sometime that day without telling me the time of the their arrival & I was not yet ready. That was yesterday. I have never gotten dressed so fast in my life. I had no time to question my outfit or my shoes or my accessories. I just had to whip it all on, finish my hair & make-up & head out the door. And I must say, yesterday was the first time in forever that I never questioned my outfit. I never thought oh, I should have worn these shoes instead. Or, darn it, this jacket would have looked better & I should have curled my hair too. Not a single second guessing thought arose in my mind, I just wore my clothes & lived in the moment. I know this is a silly thing to mention, but these types of thoughts run through my head just about every day when I leave the house. I am living the life of a second guesser. I second guess my food orders. I second guess my clothing purchases. I second guess the pictures I post to Instagram. I second guess whether or not I should have gone to Starbucks that day & spent five dollars on a caffeinated drink that has no effect on me. I second guess painting my nails a certain color. I second guess which pair of socks I wear for the day. The list goes on & on. I second guess, everything. But yesterday I didn’t & it was nice. Second guessing just goes to show I can’t make a decision with pure confidence. Or I am confident I’ll miss something or avoid something based on a certain decision. Still following? I guess, I’m just saying second guessing is sometimes inevitable, at least in my mind. But it was nice to be distracted yesterday by such good friends & laughter that I didn’t second guess a single thing. Except maybe the flavor donut I bought on our adventure yesterday… I’m being serious too haha.

20140117-122303.jpg

20140117-122309.jpg

20140117-122314.jpg

20140117-122323.jpg

20140117-122328.jpg

Top; F21 Leggings; F21 Boots; Sears Button Up; Kohl’s Necklace; F21

I’m loving patterned leggings lately. Have you not noticed?!?

— abbey kay

One thought on “touch of gold

Leave a Reply

