Fall Fridays: Mint and Dots

Today felt like fall. Am I right Reno? It was so cloudy and rainy and it just made me wanna snuggle up on the couch and watch my favorite movie, which is Sweet Home Alabama by the way. But instead of that I actually went shopping today with my friend Shelby and I got the cutest fall clothes. The weather totally influenced my purchases today when I got red velvet flats and auburn jeans. Fall is near and I want it to be here already! Here’s a fall outfit that definitely does not belong in the season. I put a pale pink and black polka dot shirt with my mint jeans resting on top of the same brown boots. People have seemed to believe that brown and black cannot be worn together. But that’s completely false! You can wear it, you just gotta rock it the right way. This is time since it’s paired with two pale colors and a separate pattern then the focus is drawn toward the center of the outfit and the brown and black match up goes almost unnoticed. Sometimes you just need to stick out of the season and wear something daring. And this outfit does just that.

2 thoughts on “Fall Fridays: Mint and Dots

  1. Now I feel like I need to go out and grab some colored jeans…I’ve been putting it off, but seeing all you cute outfits I feel like I need a pair – or five!

Leave a Reply

